2013 – MY LAST HURRICANE SEASON!

2013-12-01_192802
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
A QUIET HURRICANE SEASON CAME TO AN END!
Fortunately, this year’s hurricane season has been a good one for a change. It was the first season with no Major Hurricanes since 1994, and this year had the fewest hurricanes in 31 years (1982).

When the next hurricane season begins on June 1, 2014, I will be fully retired from my 52-year career with WJXT. As a meteorologist, I could never escape the weather because it always followed me everywhere I went. Now that the internet, forecast models, and computer graphics have such a good handle on weather changes, I’m ready to turn the job over to my younger colleagues at WJXT.

0 Responses to “2013 – MY LAST HURRICANE SEASON!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

